Picture

 I never understood why teenage females and males always blamed society of how they are or how they act. No one must have told them they are who they choose to be. Little do they know, they are society, so therefore they judging themselves. I personally don’t feel like others that have been threw the same stages of growth can judge me, I am who I am!

    I never felt like im like the females that I see or speak to on a daily basis. Most of the females I see build themselves their images off of how they could attract the most attention. I would say I have my own category with only me in it, I always feel like I am the yellow in a dull box of crayons.

     I started to realize what made me different when I was a few years ago when I was  sitting at the lunch table when an anonymous person approaches me saying, “I never liked you kylah.” I asked her why and she quickly cut me off telling me, “you are so snooty and you walk like your better than everybody here!” I was shocked in a way and began thinking about the time when all my friends decided to cut me and my best friend off. We were outside waiting on my mother to pick us up when we over heard some girls talking bad about us saying, “who do they think they are?!” with another girl chiming in saying, “Someone really needs to put them back in their place.” I wanted to say something so bad but my friend wouldn’t let me. She told me “if that’s how they think we are than we should play the part because kindness kills all”.

     After that day I completely stop caring about what people had to say what they thought of me. I felt like the red high heals that stood out in the woman black and white outfit. I wouldn’t say I became conceited but I would say I loved being the hot topic of the girls discussion at a slumber party. I never mean to come of thinking I am the best but I was raised in a family where all the girls have high standards for themselves.

 At the end of the day, everyone is entitled to their own opinion.



Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.